Let there be…LIGHT!
04 Oct 2019, 08:00
A scientific symposium on the occasion of the 80th birthday of spectroscopist and polymer chemist Frans C. De Schryver.

Frans C. De Schryver

Confirmed speakers

Ben Feringa

(University of Groningen)

Roeland Nolte

(University of Nijmegen)

Klaus Müllen

(MPI for Polymer Research)

Jürgen Rabe

(Humboldt-Universität zu Berlin)

Hua Zhang

(City University of Hong Kong) 

Paolo Samorì 

(Université de Strasbourg)

Thomas Ebbesen

(Université de Strasbourg)

Hiroshi Masuhara

(National Chiao Tung University)

Markus Sauer

(Universität Würzburg)

Tanja Weil

(MPI for Polymer Research)

Loredana Latterini (Università degli Studi di Perugia)

This symposium is organized in the honour of Prof. Frans C. De Schryver, professor emeritus at KU Leuven, to celebrate his 80th birthday. The interaction between light and molecules has been the focus of a very successful research career, inspiring generations of young scientists. We celebrate his achievements, with this symposium, bringing together eminent scientists, spanning several generations, who have played an important role in his career.